Dear Former/Current Students Who Found My Blog Because They Creeped on the EIU Study Abroad Website:

20 Jan

First, congratulations on successfully finding my blog.  Lol, I had no idea you were all so interested in studying abroad.  Why else would you go through all the trouble, lol?

I hope you realize from reading all these entries that I was just as boring as a student as I now am as a teacher.  I actually had to keep a blog and have at least four entries in order to get a scholarship, which I used to study at Harlaxton College in the summer of 2011.

Setting that aside, I really would encourage all of you to consider studying abroad, if/when you go on to college.  It really is an eye-opening experience and it changed my life (that is not hyperbole).

I have been getting a lot of messages from students I taught saying that they miss me and had a positive experience having me as a teacher.  You cannot imagine how great that is to hear, especially if I taught you as a student teacher.  Also, I miss you all very much too (yes, all of you).

In case you are wondering what I am doing now: I got my first teaching job, so I am really excited to meet a whole new group of students to teach and learn from.

I hope all of you are doing well 😉

Go Rams! Go Green Wave! Go J-Hawks!

-Ms. R

Leave a comment